To the Fans….

Dear Steeltown fans, or to the vast void that is the internet, whichever it may be….

Some of you have contacted me recently or spoke to me in person to ask “What happened?? Where did the blogging go??”

That is a good question, with a very complicated answer….

The simplest explanation is that I have recently been going through somewhat of a personal crisis, which has tested every aspect of my being.  The pain and uncertainty are still quite fresh, and while I doubt that I will ever divulge the story to the world I can certainly say, without question, that I WILL be back.

I have no intention of giving up on this blog, but I must admit that it has recently taken a spot on the back burner.  In fact, before said “crisis” occurred, I had a number of recipes photographed and ready to go.  At this point, they just need articles to accompany them.

All I can do is reaffirm to you that the recipes will resume and hopefully soon.  Unfortunately, as a result of my recent debacle, I will be losing access to the Digital SLR camera that I had just finally started to get the hang of.  There may be a slight downgrade in the quality of photos until I can manage to replace the camera, but I have a brand-spanking new IPad that does take pictures that are nothing to scoff at.

To prove to you that I have not given up, here is a teaser of some of the recipes that will be coming soon to the blog:

Stir-Fried Chicken with Spicy Basil Sauce

Classic Chocolate Chunk Pancakes

Artichoke Spaghetti

So please stay tuned….great things are on the horizon.

Categories: Life

Follow me!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

3 Comments on “To the Fans….”

  1. May 9, 2012 at 5:26 pm #

    I hope things get better for you. Stay strong. I, for one, would miss you.
    Very best,
    Conor

    • May 10, 2012 at 11:11 am #

      Thanks 🙂 I just need to get my life in order first!

  2. Anonymous
    May 18, 2012 at 2:24 pm #

    Can’t wait to see your new posts

Leave a Reply

