Bourbon Snowballs

If you saw my Bourbon Butter Pecan Gelato post earlier this year, you would have learned that I have an obsession with any kind of boozy flavored desserts.  Anything flavored with Kahlua, Baileys, Bourbon, Rum, etc. is A-OK in my book.

Well here I am again with yet another Bourbon Dessert recipe.  In my XMAS cookie making frenzy, I went with some more complicated recipes, but then also added in some basic, no-skill necessary treats as well.  These Bourbon “Snowballs” fall into the latter category since there is literally NO BAKING involved!  Amazing!

How do you pull of such a miraculous feat, you ask??

The very complicated instructions to this recipe are:

1.  Combine Ingredients together

2.  Shape into balls

3.  Roll in powdered sugar

Eater Beware:  At no point does the bourbon get “cooked out” of these cookies, so the bourbon taste and potency of liquor are definitely there.  I think if you ate enough of them, you might actually get a little buzz going.

Might want to steer your young children clear of these bad boys 🙂

Ingredients

  • 4 cups ground vanilla wafers
  • 1 cup ground pecans
  • 1 cup confectioner’s sugar
  • 3 tablespoons white karo (corn syrup)
  • 1/2 cup good bourbon whiskey (I used Makers Mark)
Makes about 40 balls (will keep in the fridge for months)
Original Recipe, Epicurious, December 2011
Tags:

Categories: Cookies, Recipes, Sweets

Follow me!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

One Comment on “Bourbon Snowballs”

  1. April 22, 2014 at 6:51 am #

    Hi friends, how is the whole thing, and what you desire to say on the topic of
    this article, in my view its in fact awesome designed for me.

Leave a Reply

