Brigadeiros

You know how specific foods and smells can transport you to a certain time and place in your life?  Believe it or not, these small Brazilian chocolate truffles take me directly back to the first grade.  Our nanny from Brazil, Ana, used to make these and bring them in to my first grade class.  All of my fellow first graders would seriously lose. their. minds.

I always had the impression that these were some sort of elaborate and exotic creation, known only to the Brazilians.  Imagine my surprise when I saw a recipe for Brigadeiros pop up on America’s Test Kitchen new Feed and learned that there were only THREE ingredients!  Three!  And all readily accessible at my local grocery store.  I didn’t even have to go to the fancy grocery store….

It’s silly for me to re-type the recipe for you when America’s Test Kitchen has explained it thoroughly and couldn’t possibly more succinct.   You can find it here.

Bet you can even figure it out just based on pictures, no captions included!

Stay Back you Scoundrel! They aren't done yet!

The jig is up, Ana!  I know your secret recipe and have shared it with everyone!

Pin It

Tags: , ,

Categories: Recipes, Sweets

Follow me!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

5 Comments on “Brigadeiros”

  1. August 6, 2011 at 5:12 pm #

    Yum!

  2. August 6, 2011 at 5:26 pm #

    These look amazing. They remind me of these sweet a brazilian woman I know made when I was younger. They were delicious.

  3. Anonymous
    August 9, 2011 at 11:06 am #

    Foo, my old next door neighbor was from Brazil and she always made something similar like Brazilian fudge, with those ingredients! I was obsessed with it, sooo good.

  4. July 4, 2014 at 6:55 am #

    This post is very informative but it took me a long
    time to find it in google. I found it on 21 spot, you should focus on quality backlinks building, it will help you to
    increase traffic. And i know how to help you, just search in google – k2
    seo tips and tricks

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Blogger Spotlight: Brigadeiros | The Feed - August 12, 2011

    […] of which she would have to import from Brazil. So what are you waiting for? Check out Erin’s post and beautiful photos and get to making your own bite-sized Brazilian treats.Do you make candy at […]

Leave a Reply

