“Slutty” Brownies

If you are dieting, BEWARE of this post!

Paula Deen, stay out! I know you love butter, and this recipe has plenty….but you need to cut back on the fat and sugar, K?

While making my weekly rounds of my favorite food blogs, Pinterest, and Food Gawker, I came across this recently posted recipe for “Slutty Brownies”  from What’s Gaby Cooking.   The photo for the recipe kept appearing to me on different sites, and I interpreted that as a sign that I had to make them!  They just looked way too indulgent and delicious for me not to!

Gaby adapted her recipe from The Londoner, whom she also spotted on Pinterest one day.

(have I mentioned how much I love Pinterest??)

The Londoner’s recipe uses box cookie and box brownie mix, but when I saw how easy Gaby’s recipe looked with a more “homemade” approach, I opted to use Gaby’s adaptation instead.  However, both versions look delicious!

I only have an 8 x 8 pan, and the recipe calls for a 9 x 9.  If you’re like me, just leave them in for a couple of extra minutes and use the “clean knife” trick to tell if they’re done.

Per The Londoner, these brownies are called “Slutty Brownies” because:

“They’re oh so easy, and more than a little bit filthy.”

I think anyone would certainly agree with THAT assessment….

If you are attending any Superbowl parties this year, this would be a perfect take-along!

For step-by-step instructions and ingredients, please check out the recipe at What’s Gaby Cooking or The Londoner.

Happy Baking!

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: Recipes, Sweets

Follow me!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 180 other followers

